List AIC's Speakers in the 1950s

1951

Frederick Norris BATES - Director of the U B S
Philip M. KAISER - Asst. Secretary US Dept of Labor
George L. WARREN - US Delegate Conference of Plenipotentiaries
on Status of Refugees

Honorable Isador LUBIN - UN Economic & Social Council
J. Donald KINGSLEY - Director General, I R O
William O. HALL - Office of Int'l Admin & Conferences
Professor John B. SHALLENBERGER - CEI

Honorable Richard C. PATTERSON - US Minister to Switzerland

1952

Wlodzimierz MODEROW - European Office of the United Nations
Joel GLAZE - American Student
W.F. HERZOG - President, Swiss Friends of the USA
Dr. Morris FISHBEIN - Journal of the World Medical Association.
Phillip DELANEY - US Delegate to ILO Conference
Reverend Lawson COX - American Church of Geneva
Luthar EVANS - Librarian of Congress
Walter McKEE - Regional Director, Ford Motor Co
Henry W. DUNNING - League of the Red Cross Societies
Hugh GIBSON - Author, Ex US Ambassador, Director ICEM
Honorable Perle MESTA - US Ambassador to Luxembourg

1953 Henry MUNRO - President of AMMAFOCO John D. SULLIVAN - Asst. Director, Battelle Memorial Institute

Adrian PELT - Director European Office, UNO
Dr. Tracy STRONG - Secretary General, YMCA
James NICHOLSON - Executive Vice President, American National
Red Cross
Honorable Irving M. IVES - US Senator from the State of New York
Dr. Ralph BUNCHE - U N Dept of Trusteeship, New York
Dr. M.G. CANDAU - Director General, WHO
Gunnar MYRDAL - Executive Secretary, ECE
Dr. Francis REICHELDERFER - President WMO
Dr. John FURBAY - Director, Air World Education, TWA
Dr. G.J. van HEUVEN GOEDHART - U N High Commissioner for

1954 Miss Frances WILLIS - US Ambassador to Switzerland

Refugees

Dr. Jerome PETERSON - Director WHO
David MORSE - Director General ILO
Willard JOHNSON - Director, European Division of World
Brotherhood
Eddy GILMORE - Journalist, 1947 Pulitzer Prize
Frederic MAURICE - General Manager, SIP-Genève
Franklin C. GOWEN - Honorary Vice President, A C G
Dr. Donald K. DAVID - Dean, Harvard School of Business
King GORDON - UN Korean Rehabilitation Admin
Dr. Felix BLOCH - European Organization for Nuclear Research
Senators Albert GORE - Representative of Tennnesse
Jere COOPER - Representative of Tennnesse

1955

Guillaume FATIO - Mr. Geneva
Gottlieb DUTTWEILER - President, Federation of Migros
Robert St JOHN - Coppet, Vaud
Dr. M.G. CANDAN - Director General, WHO
Billings WILSON - Former Director, NY Port Authority
Albert DUSSOIX - Mayor of Geneva
Ernest WILKINS - Assistant Secretary of Labor
Dr. George L. WEIL - US Delegation World Atomic Conference
Rear Admiral Louis L. STRAUSS - Chairman, US Atomic Energy
Commission

Max HABICHT - International Legal Advisor
Honorable R. W. Scott McLEOD - US Assistant Secretary of State
Honorable C. B. MORTON - US Asst. Secretary of State for
Congressional Relations

Dr. W.A. VISSEUR'T HOOFT

956

Eric WYNDHAM WHITE - Executive Secretary to the GATT Professor William RAPPARD

Elliott VALLANCE-BELL - Editor, Publisher of "Business Week"
William LEAR

Honorable C. Douglas DILLON - US Ambassador to France **HRH Prince Bernhard of the Netherlands**

Sir Roger DUNCALFE - President, ISO

Michael L. HOFFMAN - Correspondent "The New York Times"
Dr. Margaret MEAD - American Museum of Natural History
Aymon de SENARCLENS - President State Council & Canton de

Sir Claude COREA - Ceylon High Commissioner - GATT Dr. Paul HOCH - Commissioner of Mental Health, NY

1957

Lt. Col. Robert B. EKVALL - Author Art BUCHWALD - New York Herald Tribune Greever ALLAN - US Post Office

Mary PILLSBURY-LORD - UN Commission on Human Rights Abe SAPERSTEIN - Manager, Harlem Globetrotters

Honorary Henry J. TAYLOR - U S Ambassador to Switzerland Basil O'CONNOR - President National Foundation for Infantile Paralysis

Dr. Morris FISHBEIN - Int'l Poliomyelitis Congress
Maher DOSS - Lawyer, Diplomat & Vice President, YMCA
Jayne MANSFIELD - Film actress
David ANDERTON - European Director, Aviation Week
Henry J. TAYLOR - US Ambassador to Switzerland

1958

Dr. Henry VAN ZILE HYDE - US Public Health Service Henry HUGUENIN - Manager, S B S

Arthur H. DEAN - Chairman, US Delegation to the U N Conference on "Law of the Sea"

HRH Prince Wan WAITHAYAKON - Deputy Prime Minister & Minister of Foreign Affairs of Thailand

Dr. Albert C. JACOBS - President of Trinity College James P. MITCHELL - US Secretary of Labor Dr. John FURBAY - Director, Trans World Airlines ister H. S. VILLARD - US Representative to the UNO &

Minister H. S. VILLARD - US Representative to the UNO & US Consul General

Rear Admiral L. L. STRAUSS - Chairman, US Delegation to the 2nd UN Int'l Conference on Peaceful Uses of Atomic Energy C.M. MAPES - Chief Engineer American Telegraph & Telephone Co D. ANDERTON - European Editor of "Aviation Week"

K. LUPLOW - Boeing G. PRILL - Corvair M. OLIVEAU - Douglas J. EVANS - Lockheed

1959

Dr. Auguste R. LINDT - U N High Commissioner for Refugees
Henry A. FAVRE - MD, Favre-Leuba Watch Co
James RAND - President, Rand Development Corporation
Dr. Francis W. REICHELDERFER - Permanent Representative
W M O

Dr. Jacques COURVOISIER - Rector, Geneva University
Honorable Christian A. HERTER - US Secretary of State
Fred BATES - Banker & International Financier
Commissioner T.A.M. CRAVEN
James T. O'CONNELL - US Under-Secretary of Labor
Professor J. FREYMOND - Director, H E I

Clark E. MYERS - IMEDE Lausanne

